Competitive Cheer and Dance National Championships

NAIA Championship Host Manual & Style Guide 

Event Name:

NAIA Competitive Cheer and Dance National Championships

Seeking Site For:

2026 & 2027

Bid Deadline:

June 1, 2024

Bid Packet:

Completed Bid packets can be sent to Fred Aubuchon

Rights Fee:

$5,000 (Minimum)


March 27-28, 2026; March 26-27, 2027

Days of the Week:

Friday - Saturday

Number of Teams:

12 dance teams (maximum of 16 competitors on each team)
15 cheer teams (maximum of 20 competitors on each team)

Estimated Number
of Participants & Fans:

500 athletes (competitors, alternates, head/assistant coaches)
Approximately 2,000 fans

Facility Requirements:

Arena with bowl or raised seating. Floor space should be large enough to accommodate cheer matting (see below). Cheer must have 9 strips carpeted matting equaling 42 feet x 54 feet (1 3/8 inch thick). Dance should have a wood or marley floor with dimensions 40 feet x 53 feet. A separate warm-up space must be provided that is located in the same venue. An area for officials must be located without interruption from spectators and above the performance area. The competition floor and warm-up area must have appropriate lighting, visible timers and proper sound equipment. Spectator seating must be provided for a minimum of 2,000 people.

Hotel Requirements:

One headquarters hotel within 15 minutes of the venue that has comfortable rooms, meeting rooms and a banquet hall. The banquet hall would potentially host a dinner for approximately 600 people. Overflow/alternate housing (1-2 hotels) for fans is also requested.

Average Length of Stay:

2 nights

Room Block Needed:


Room Rate:

The price range is $99-$135, regardless of room occupancy

Hotel Pre-Registration:

Participants will work directly with the hotel to make reservations and submit payment.


Fred Aubuchon, Championship Sport Manager

Event History:

2022-23: Eastern Michigan University Convocation Center; Ypsilanti, Mich.
2019-21: Lee Lohman Arena, St. Ambrose University; Davenport, Iowa
2017-18: Abe Lemons Arena, Oklahoma City University; Oklahoma City, Okla.