2023 NAIA Women's Volleyball Players of the Week Archive

Players of the week are evaluated on their performance during the week prior to the announcement. Each player is selected out of a pool of conference, group and Continental Athletic Conference (Independents) award winners.


Week 1, August 29

Attacker: Rylee Troutman, Corban (Ore.)

Defender: Mylie Mills, Eastern Oregon 

Setter: Abbigail Porter, Indiana Wesleyan 


Week 2, September 5

Attacker: Kira Rymer Attaway, Columbia International (S.C.)

Defender: Zavyr Metzger, Northwestern (Iowa) 

Setter: Bree Burtwistle, Concordia (Neb.)


Week 3, September 12

Attacker: Kenzie Winker, Viterbo (Wis.)

Defender: Alexcis Morris, Saint Katherine (Calif.)

Setter: Andrea Schriver, Indiana Tech


Week 4, September 19

Attacker: Tylee Serpan, Kansas Wesleyan

Defender: Kelcey Hund, Kansas Wesleyan

Setter: Naomi Eckert, Life (Ga.)


Week 5, September 26

Attacker: Rylee Troutman, Corban (Ore.)

Defender: Kenidi McCabe, Viterbo (Wis.)

Setter: Timberlie Miller, The Master's (Calif.)


Week 6, October 3

Attacker: Radaisy Valdez, Ottawa (Kan.)

Defender: Emma Lyons, Marian (Ind.)

Setter: Abbigail Porter, Indiana Wesleyan


Week 7, October 10

Attacker: Gabi Nordaker, Concordia (Neb.)

Defender: Zavyr Metzger, Northwestern (Iowa)

Setter: Abbigail Porter, Indiana Wesleyan


Week 8, October 17

Attacker: Hannah Stadstad, Southern Oregon

Defender: Antonia Perier, Friends (Kan.)

Setter: Sydney Collins, Oklahoma Wesleyan


Week 9, October 24

Attacker: Azaria Green, College of Saint Mary (Neb.)

Defender: Brooke Ark, Ricky Mountain (Mont.)

Setter: Aleksandra Dalach, Morningside (Iowa) 


Week 10, October 31

Attacker: Ady Dwight, Dakota Wesleyan (S.D.)

Defender: Abbey Ringler, Midland (Neb.)

Setter: Reece Shirley, IU East (Ind.)




2022-23 WVB Players of the Week
2021-22 WVB Players of the Week
2020-21 WVB Players of the Week

Championship Information

NAIA Women's Volleyball Championship

November 29 - December 5, 2023
Tyson Events Center
Sioux City, Iowa

Opening Round
November 18, 2023
 Campus Sites