2023 NAIA Softball All-America Honorees Announced

Softball - College of Idaho
Haley Loffer of College of Idaho

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has announced the 2023 Softball All-America teams as selected by the NAIA-Softball Coaches’ Association All-America Committee. Haley Loffer of College of Idaho and Annalise Wood of Georgia Gwinnett headline the honorees as the National Player of the Year and National Pitcher of the Year.

Loffer did it all for the College of Idaho Yotes in 2023. The grad student from Coeur d’Alene, Idaho finished the season with an impressive slash of .404/.564/.770, one of the best in the nation. Of those, her .564 on-base percentage was fourth in the nation. Loeffer ranked first in both runs and walks in 2023. For a full look at her impressive statistics in 2023, click here!

Annalise Wood put together an incredible season for the Grizzlies and was a key to Georgia Gwinnett’s success. The sophomore went 23-3 as a starter and finished fourth in the nation with a 0.92 ERA in 198.2 innings pitched. Wood helped lead the Grizzlies all the way to the 2023 NAIA World Series, thanks in large part to allowing hitters just a .156 batting average in 2023.

Cumberlands (Ky.), Georgia Gwinnett and Oregon Tech led all teams with three NAIA All-America selections across both teams. Georgia Gwinnett, Oregon Tech and Science & Arts (Okla.) each had two honorees on the first team, which led all schools on the top squad.

Valley City State (N.D.) led all schools with two honorable mentions to the All-America teams.



Position Name School Yr.
Pitcher Annalise Wood Georgia Gwinnett So.
Pitcher Allie Puente Hope International (Calif.) Jr.
Pitcher Jayna Witzany Mount Mercy (Iowa) Gr.
Catcher Jaclyn Gray Science & Arts (Okla.) Sr.
Catcher Riley Donovan Southern Oregon Sr.
Infielder Reese Floro Bellevue (Neb.) So.
Infielder Haley Loffer College of Idaho Gr.
Infielder Savannah Harweger Marian (Ind.) Sr.
Infielder Gwen Mikkelsen Northwestern (Iowa) Jr.
Infielder Analise Rayburn Oklahoma City Fr.
Outfielder Lilliana Martinez Bethany (Kan.) Jr.
Outfielder Makenzie Keatts Cumberlands (Ky.) Jr.
Outfielder Autumn Oehlstrom Indiana Southeast Sr.
Outfielder Maggie Buckholz Oregon Tech Sr.
Designated Player Lindzie Owen Georgia Gwinnett So.
Utility Bryce Peacock Coastal Georgia Jr.
At Large Kira Baker Baker (Kan.) Fr.
At Large Kacie Schmidt Oregon Tech So.
At Large Cassandra Valdez Our Lady of the Lake (Texas) Sr.
At Large Sophie Williams Science & Arts (Okla.) So.



Position Name School Yr.
Pitcher Talli Burgess Cumberlands (Ky.) Jr.
Pitcher Kaylie Hoskins Eastern Oregon So.
Pitcher Shelby Cornelson Oklahoma City Sr.
Catcher Lauren Johnson Cottey (Mo.) Sr.
Catcher Carolyn Dallimore Friends (Kan.) Sr.
Infielder Aryana Palencia Cottey (Mo.) Sr.
Infielder Bailey Turnbow Cumberlands (Ky.) Jr.
Infielder Roni Foote Midland (Neb.) Jr.
Infielder Kaila Mick Oregon Tech Jr.
Infielder Deja Acosta Southern Oregon Sr.
Outfielder Kelena Oots Central Methodist (Mo.) Jr.
Outfielder Shannon McAlinden Concordia (Mich.) Jr.
Outfielder Emily Prai Midland (Neb.) Jr.
Outfielder Haley Lyner Point (Ga.) Sr.
Designated Player Ella Koster Dordt (Iowa) Sr.
Utility Emmalee Hamp Spring Arbor (Mich.) Jr.
At Large Sydney Pelaez Georgia Gwinnett Sr.
At Large Olivia Stunkel Marian (Ind.) So.
At Large Kaylie Williams Vanguard (Calif.) So.
At Large Hayley Dickerson Coastal Georgia Sr.


Honorable Mentions

Name School
Claire Buckley Arizona Christian
Sami Reding Bellevue (Neb.)
Allison Wagle Central Baptist (Ark.)
Jordyn Ball Central Methodist (Mo.)
Ella Schouten Columbia (Mo.)
Payton Lewis Concordia (Mich.)
Michelle Evdos Dakota State (S.D.)
Rhea Paiva Dickinson State (N.D.)
Abby Kraemer Dordt (Iowa)
Alyssa Wagner Indiana Wesleyan
Maeson Schlaud Madonna (Mich.)
Rachel Eggleston Mid America Christian (Okla.)
Aliyah Rincon Midland (Neb.)
Brinkley Goff Mobile (Ala.)
Madison Nunn Our Lady of the Lake (Texas)
Emily Loveless Reinhardt (Ga.)
Caitlyn Brisker Rio Grande (Ohio)
Danielle Callahan St. Francis (Ill.)
Riley Perryman Valley City State (N.D.)
Ashlynne Copinga Valley City State (N.D.)

Championship Information

NAIA Softball Championship



May 23-29, 2024
South Commons Complex
Columbus, Ga.

May 13 - 16, 2024
 Opening Round
Campus Sites