2023 ABCA-Rawlings NAIA Baseball Gold Glove Team Announced

2023 ABCA-Rawlings NAIA Baseball Gold Glove Team Announced

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – In partnership with the American Baseball Coaches Association, the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has announced the 2023 ABCA-Rawlings-NAIA Baseball Gold Glove Team. The nine position winners, chosen based upon their defensive success, were selected by the NAIA Baseball Coaches Association All-America Committee.

Name School Year Position Hometown
Pablo Lanzarote Southeastern (Fla.) Sr. C Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Jake Lycette William Carey (Miss.) Jr. 1B Brandon, Miss.
Travis Reaves Benedictine Mesa (Ariz.) Sr. 2B Nashville, Tenn.
Nick Grade Bellevue (Neb.) So. 3B Kennewick, Wash.
Buster Hardman Friends (Kan.) Jr. SS American Fork, Utah
Brian Meyer USC Beaufort (S.C.) Jr. LF Savannah, Ga.
Luke Jepsen Embry-Riddle (Ariz.) Jr. RF Temecula, Calif.
Luke Ketchum St. Francis (Ill.) Gr. CF Springfield, Ill.
Eli Davis Oklahoma City Sr. P Shawnee, Okla.


The list is highlighted by Luke Ketchum of St. Francis (Ill.) who is a returning winner from 2022 as a centerfielder and is only the fifth player to earn the recognition twice. Buster Hardman of Friends (Kan.), Jake Lycette from William Carey (Miss.), Brian Meyer out of USC Beaufort (S.C.), and Travis Reaves of Benedictine Mesa (Ariz.) earn the first Gold Glove in their program’s history.

Bellevue (Neb.) leads the nation with the most recipients with eight, including four total over the past three seasons. Vanguard (Calif.) has the second most all-time with six while Lyon (Ark.), Oklahoma City, and Webber International (Fla.) are tied for third place with five each. Siena Heights (Mich.), St. Francis (Ill.), The Master’s (Calif.), and Westmont (Calif.) have four apiece with three each being earned by College of Idaho, Faulkner (Ala.), Lewis-Clark State (Idaho), and Southeastern (Fla.) players.

Jake Browne (Bellevue), Chad Carman (Oklahoma City), Michael Fuchs (Vanguard), Luke Ketchum (St. Francis), and Tyler Tognarine (Lyon) are the only two-time winners of the Gold Glove. In total, 89 schools are represented by the 144 award winning student-athletes since the award’s inception following the 2007 season.


About the ABCA

The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. It has over 11,000 members represent all 50 states and 25 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include eight divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School and Youth.

About Rawlings

Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings’ unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit Rawlings.com or by phone at (314) 819-2800.

Championship Information



World Series
May 24-31, 2024
Lewis-Clark State College
Lewiston, Idaho

Opening Round
May 13-16, 2024
Campus Sites