2023 NAIA Baseball All-Americans Announced

2023 NAIA Baseball All-Americans Announced

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has announced the 2022-23 Baseball All-America teams as selected by the NAIA-Baseball Coaches’ Association All-America Committee, including Player and Pitcher of the Year.

Eli Davis (12-2) of Oklahoma City has been selected as the NAIA Pitcher of the Year after finishing first in the country in wins (12), second in games started (16), and leading the nation with 103.1 innings pitched. He struck out 137 batters, averaging 11.93 per game, and faced 378 total batters in his 17 total appearances. He allowed only 11 doubles, three triples, and one single homerun. He tallied a batting average against of .196 and an ERA of 1.83. Davis tossed six complete games for the Stars and shutout the opposition once.

Ajay Sczepkowski is awarded NAIA Player of the Year as his explosive offensive helped guide the Grizzlies back to the NAIA World Series for the fifth consecutive year. Recording an impressive 30-30 season, he finished the year with 33 homeruns and 36 stolen bases. Leading the nation in plate appearances for Georgia Gwinnett, Sczepkowski scored 95 runs, recorded 90 hits, drove in 102 runs, and reached 216 total bases. He drew 30 walks and was hit by the pitch 18 other times. Sczepkowski averaged .421 inside the batter’s box with an on base percentage of .521 and a slugging percentage of 1.009. Offensively, he ranks no lower than eighth nationally and is the top player in nine categories.

The first and second teams are recognized as ABCA/Rawlings All-Americans by the American Baseball Coaches Association and Rawlings Sporting Goods. The ABCA began recognizing All-Americans in 1949 and named the first ABCA NAIA All-America team in 1969.


Name School Year Position
Max Harper Cumberlands (Ky.) Sr. 1B
Jhors Gomez Southwestern Christian (Okla.) So. 2B
Will McCall Freed-Hardeman (Tenn.) Gr. 3B
Isaac Nunez Southeastern (Fla.) Jr. SS
Lucas Goodin Indiana Wesleyan Sr. INF
Ajay Sczepkowski Georgia Gwinnett Jr. OF
Jon Ponder Georgia Gwinnett Jr. OF
Ryan Major LSU Shreveport (La.) Sr. OF
Greyson Barrett Texas Wesleyan Sr. OF
Charlie Muniz Cumberlands (Ky.) So. C
Antonio Fernandez McPherson (Kan.) Sr. C
Eli Davis Oklahoma City Sr. P  
Darien Smith  Southeastern (Fla.) Jr. P
Michael Watson Southwestern Assemblies of God (Texas) Jr. P
Tyler Bryant Ottawa (Kan.) Sr. P
Reece Wissinger Southeastern (Fla.) So. RP
Cole Turney Cumberland (Tenn.) Sr. DH


Name School Year Position
Drew Fleming Concordia (Mich.) Jr. 1B
Langston Ginder Huntington (Ind.) Gr. 2B
Bryson Lofton Bryan (Tenn.) So. 3B
Jarrett Gable Kansas Wesleyan Sr. SS
Jaidan Quinn Concordia (Neb.) Jr. INF
Eric Maffie St. Francis (Ill.) Gr. OF
Joey Grabanski Concordia (Neb.) Jr. OF
RJ Stinson William Carey (Miss.) Jr. OF
Anthony Sharkas  Madonna (Mich.) Jr. OF
Angel Mendoza Union (Ky.) Sr. C
Jayson Willers Morningside (Iowa) So. C
Anthony Green Missouri Baptist Jr. P  
Alan West Central Methodist (Mo.) Sr. P
Bobby Vath LSU Shreveport (La.) So. P
Tyson Kleinfelter Concordia (Mich.) Gr. P
Jack Ross Taylor (Ind.) Jr. RP
Cayden Nicoletto Columbia (Mo.) So. DH


Name School Year Position
Blane Besse Missouri Baptist Sr. OF
Uly Duran Westcliff (Calif.) Gr. 1B
Jonah Hultberg College of Idaho Jr. 2B
Max Jung-Goldberg Hope International (Calif.) Sr. 1B
Jalin Thomas Rust (Miss.) Jr. C
Robbie Merced Central Methodist (Mo.) Sr. SS
Kanta Kobayashi Bellevue (Neb.) Sr. OF
Jared Campbell Point Park (Pa.) So. OF
Cameron Repetti Georgia Gwinnett So. P
Andrew Herbert Reinhardt (Ga.) So. P
Mikito Barkman Benedictine Mesa (Ariz.) Jr. P
Sean Heppner Brirish Columbia (B.C.) So. P
Jake Ostrowski Trinity Christian (Ill.) Sr. P
Graham Kollen Huntington (Ind.) So. P
Aaron Forrest Doane (Neb.) Jr. P
Hector Garcia Hope International (Calif.) Jr. P
Dustin Schorie Bellevue (Neb.) Jr. P
Mychal Grogan Thomas More (Ky.) Jr. P
Sam Tyrpa Dakota State (N.D.) So. P
Lucas Letsinger IU Kokomo (Ind.) So. P
Andrew Shirah William Carey (Miss.) Jr. P
Bryan Peck Westmont (Calif.) So. P
Johnny Blake Clarke (Iowa) Jr. P
Garrett Hill IU Southeast (Ind.) Jr. RP
Gage Bihm LSU Shreveport (La.) So. RP
Cesar Avila Cumberlands (Ky.) Jr. RP
JD Kirchner Dakota State (N.D.) Jr. RP
Tyner Hughes Cumberland (Tenn.) Jr. INF
Trevor Campbell IU Southeast (Ind.) Gr. SS
Tucker Musgrove Mobile (Ala.) Jr. INF
Peyton McDowall Science and Arts (Okla.)


Arturo Disla Wayland Baptist (Texas) So. INF
Landon Rogers Tennessee Southern  So. OF
Jake Lycette William Carey (Miss.) Jr. 1B


Championship Information



World Series
May 24-31, 2024
Lewis-Clark State College
Lewiston, Idaho

Opening Round
May 13-16, 2024
Campus Sites