2023 NAIA Competitive Cheer All-America Teams Announced

2023 NAIA Competitive Cheer All-America Teams Announced

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - The 2023 NAIA Competitive Cheer All-Americans have been announced by the National Office after the conclusion of the seventh annual championship event. Jordan Rowden of Mount Vernon Nazarene (Ohio) is named Cheerleader of the Year.

Xavier (La.) posted the most members on the First Team while NAIA National Champions St. Ambrose (Iowa) places five on the Second Team and one on the First Team. 

Dario Ortiz is now a three-time honoree for Midland University (Neb.). Sawyer Mackovitch earns a third All-Americans claim for St. Ambrose as well as Ryle Mills of Missouri Valley. Brendan Johnson from Dickinson State (N.D.) is now on the list in back-to-back seasons. 

First Team

Name Institution Year Hometown
Gabrielle Keating Benedictine (Kan.) Jr. Overland Park, Kan.
Alexus Robinson Indiana Wesleyan Fr. Newport News, Va.
Isabelle Smith Midland (Neb.) Fr. Johnstown, Colo.
Rylee Mills Missouri Valley Sr. Oak Grove, Mo.
Jordan Rowden Mount Vernon Nazarene (Ohio) Jr. Hebron, Ohio
Katie Gregory Oklahoma City Sr. Choctaw, Okla.
Anthony Galvan Saint Mary (Kan.) So.  Basehor, Kan.
Martavious Owten St. Ambrose (Iowa) Fr. Chicago, Ill.
Nakiya Mostella Tennessee Southern Jr. Columbia, Tenn. 
Gabrielle Brightmon Xavier (La.) So. Katy, Texas
Syre Baker Xavier (La.) So. Los Angeles, Calif.
Kelsey White Xavier (La.) So. Baton Rouge, La.

Second Team

Name Institution Year Hometown
Zion Moorman Concordia (Mich.) Fr. Sicklerville, N.J.
Callie Kuchinski Cumberlands (Ky.) Fr. Oxford, Ala.
Natalie Rector Cumberlands (Ky.) So. Williamsburg, Ky.
Brendan Johnson Dickinson State (N.D.) Sr. Dickinson‚ N.D.
Elaina Vanderveen Indiana Wesleyan Fr. Hudsonville, Mich. 
Dario Ortiz Midland (Neb.) Sr. Greeley, Colo.
Brinley Hager Midland (Neb.) Fr. Lincoln, Neb.
Makenzie Allison Missouri Valley Fr. Kansas City, Mo.
Tyra Terry Oklahoma City So. Piedmont, Okla.
Sawyer Mackovitch St. Ambrose (Iowa) Sr. Hickory Hills, Ill.
Savannah Schumacher St. Ambrose (Iowa) Fr. Joliet, Ill.
Eliza Dzurisin St. Ambrose (Iowa) Jr. Crystal Lake, Ill.
Kathryn Anderson St. Ambrose (Iowa) Fr. Homewood, Ill. 
Austyn Goodale St. Ambrose (Iowa) Jr. Iowa City, Iowa
Tia Barrett Xavier (La.) Jr. Oakley, Calif.

Honorable Mention

Name Institution Year Hometown
Celina Hinojosa Concordia (Mich.) Fr. Allen Park, Mich.
Abby Burdette Indiana Wesleyan Jr. Carmel, Ind.
Ethan White Indiana Wesleyan Fr. Harrison, Ohio
Kendall Fitchpatric Lourdes (Ohio) Jr. Sylvania, Ohio
Ellie Otto Midland (Neb.) Fr. Lincoln, Neb.
Kylee Meares Missouri Valley Jr. Celina, Texas
Sydnee Horstman St. Ambrose (Iowa) Fr. Aurora, Ill.
Michael Pierce Taylor (Ind.) Sr. Wilbraham, Mass.
Charlie Griffiths Tennessee Southern So. Columbia, Tenn. 
Colt Roberts Tennessee Southern Fr. Murfreesboro, Tenn. 
Laila Terry Xavier (La.) Fr. Waldorf, Md.
Kendall Baggett Xavier (La.) Fr. Allen, Texas


Championship Information

cheer and dance

March 29-30, 2024
Ypsilanti, Mich.