Qualifiers for 2021 Competitive Cheer Championship Announced

Qualifiers for 2021 Competitive Cheer Championship Announced

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) officially announced the qualifiers for the 2021 Competitive Cheer National Championship. The 12-team competition will get underway with preliminaries on March 12.

This year's field includes eight automatic qualifiers, three at-large bids and one host bid. The automatic qualifiers are determined by the winners of the qualifiers.



Institution Qualification Appearances Last Time Titles
Bethel (Kan.) KCAC 2 2017 0
Concordia (Mich.) Wolverine-Hoosier 5 2020 1
Georgetown Mid-South 1 - 0
Indiana Wesleyan Crossroads League 5 2020 0
Life (Ga.) At-Large 1 - 0
Lourdes (Ohio) At-Large 5 2020 0
Midland (Neb.) GPAC 3 2020 2
Missouri Valley Heart of America 5 2020 1
Mobile (Ala.) At-Large 3 2020 0
Oklahoma City Northeast Grouping (St. Ambrose) 5 2020 1
St. Ambrose (Iowa) Host Bid 5 2020 0
Xavier University Southeast Grouping (Un. of Mobile) 1 - 0

Competition will begin on March 12 in Lee Lohman Arena on the campus of St. Ambrose University (Iowa).Teams at the Competitive Cheer and Dance National Championships will be competing on a level playing field as regular season and qualifier scores are not taken into consideration during the championships. 


Championship Information

cheer and dance

March 11-12, 2022
Ypsilanti, Michigan