Divisions in Basketball

Task Force Committee

The task force was formed to carry out an in-depth analysis of the current state of two basketball divisions within the NAIA. The task force committee members included:

  • Joe Glover, Director of Athletics, Indiana University Southeast (D2)
  • Mike McCutchen, Director of Athletics, Freed-Hardeman University (D1) (Task Force Co-Chair)
  • Drew Watson, Director of Athletics, Southeastern University (D2) (Task Force Co-Chair)
  • Gary Picone, Director of Athletics, Lewis-Clark State College (D1)
  • Oliver Drake, Head Men’s Basketball Coach, Midland University (D2)
  • Kirsten Moore, Head Women’s Basketball Coach, Westmont (DI)
  • Will Wolper, Commissioner, American Midwest Conference (D1)
  • Dr. Frank Ayers, President, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (Ariz.) (D2)
  • Dr. Kermit Bridges, President, Southwest Assemblies of God (D1)
  • Dustin Wilke, NAIA National Office