2021 NAIA National Awards Day Recipients Released

naia national awards day

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) announced its 18 honorees in addition to over 11,000 Daktronics NAIA Scholar-Athletes and over 2,000 NAIA Scholar Teams as a part of its annual NAIA National Awards Day on Wednesday. The day recognizes the association's highest individual honors and achievements of NAIA student-athletes, administrators and coaches. Additionally, the association announced the three-member class of the 2021-22 NAIA Hall of Fame.

2021-22 NAIA Hall of Fame Inductees





Nelson Bolden


University of Findlay


Tim Bauer

Cross Country/Track & Field

Siena Heights University


Scott Cummings


McKendree University

Meritorious Service


To view all of the honorees and the members of the 2021-22 NAIA Hall of Fame class, click HERE!


Grand View (Iowa) and St. Ambrose (Iowa) led the way with 24 teams. Aquinas (Mich.) and Campbellsville (Ky.) followed with 23.

To view all of the NAIA Scholar Team recipients (by SCHOOL), click HERE!

To view all of the NAIA Scholar Team recipients (by SPORT), click HERE!

To view all of the NAIA Scholar Team recipients (by GPA), click HERE!


Click on the sport below to view the individual Daktronics NAIA Scholar-Athlete Award winners for 2020-21 or view the Commissioner's List of all recipients



Men's Soccer

Women's Cross Country

Competitive Cheer

Men's Swimming & Diving

Women's Golf

Competitive Dance

Men's Tennis

Women's Lacrosse


Men's Track & Field

Women's Soccer

Men's Basketball

Men's Volleyball

Women's Swimming & Diving

Men's Bowling

Men's Wrestling

Women's Tennis

Men's Cross Country


Women's Track & Field

Men's Golf

Women's Basketball

Women's Volleyball

Men's Lacrosse

Women's Bowling

Women's Wrestling