NAIA - Women's Cross Country - Huntington (Ind.) - Hannah Stoffel

2019 NAIA Women’s Cross Country Runner of the Week — No. 2 (Sept. 11)

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Hannah Stoffel of Huntington (Ind.) has been named the NAIA National Runner of the Week the national office announced Wednesday. Anderson was selected based on her performances from Sept. 2 - 8 and was chosen out of a pool of conference and Association of Independent Institution winners.

Attacker of the Week
Hannah Stoffel, Huntington
JR, Huntington, Ind.

  • Competed in the IWU Twilight Invitational
  • Finished first of 177 runners in the 5K with a time of 17:19­
  • The junior finished with a mile pace of 5:34.7
  • With her time, Stoffel notched a new personal record

For more information on NAIA women’s cross country, CLICK HERE

Nominees: Allison Gibson, Park (Mo.); Alex Nagle, Lyon (Ark.); Brianna Haller, Columbia (Mo.); Alicia Engelbrecht, William Woods (Mo.); Hannah Bell, Milligan (Tenn.); Sierra Poppell, Kentucky Christian; Ivie Nobles, Truett-McConnell (Ga.); Anika Rasubala, Northwest Christian (Ore.); Julie O'Sullivan, Trinity Christian (Ill.); Sabrina Baftiri, St. Francis (Ill.); Destiney Prachett, Indiana Northwest (Ind.); Emma Jankowski, Bethel (Ind.); Sarah Harden, Taylor (Ind.); Eireann O'Connor, Montana Western; Allie Tigert, Montana State-Northern; Reghan Worley, Carroll (Mont.); Amie Martin, Concordia (Neb.); Vanessa Cortes, Mount Mercy (Iowa); Lisa Sauter, Central Methodist (Mo.); Leslie Perona, Evangel (Mo.); Tavia Hart, Haskell (Kan.); Aubry Donley, Friends (Kan.); Brittany White-Dold, Saint Mary (Kan.); Maleah Chumley, Cumberlands (Ky.); Marissa Smith, Shawnee State (Ohio); Annabel Clayton, Thomas More (Ky.); Marissa Widener, Waldorf (Iowa); Lisa Townsend , Dickinson State (N.D.); Angeline Gannon, Valley City State (N.D.); Alyssa Campbell, Point Park (Pa.); Lexi Jackson, IU Kokomo (Ind.); Jaelynn Parks, WVU Tech; Abby Bittner, Indiana East (Ind.); Larissa Kijowski, Carlow (Pa.); Feliciana Kiptoo, Science & Arts (Okla.); Allika Pearson, John Brown (Ark.); Elle Hamilton, Blue Mountain (Miss.); Kathryn Vradenburgh, Dalton State (Ga.); Sandra Flores, Martin Methodist (Tenn.); Alyssa Mountin, Middle Georgia State; Julia Rohm, Southeastern (Fla.); Alison Shapic, Madonna (Mich.)


2019-20 Women's Cross Country Composite Award Winners

Week 1 (September 04): Ariana Anderson, Embry-Riddle (Ariz.)
Week 2 (September 11): Hannah Stoffel, Huntington (Ind.)


Championship Information

NAIA Women's Cross Country Championship

November 22, 2019 
Vancouver, Washington