2012 Men?s Cross Country All-Americans

2012 Men?s Cross Country All-Americans
KANSAS CITY, Mo. - The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) announced the 2012 Men's Cross Country All-Americans on Monday. The top-30 individual finishers at the 57th Annual NAIA Men's Cross Country National Championships held Nov. 17 at the Fort Vancouver National Historic Site in Vancouver, Wash., were bestowed with the accolade.

College of Idaho's Greg Montgomery headlines the honorees as the only four-time All-American. The senior from Boise, Idaho, placed 29th as a freshman and then stormed to a runner-up finish in 2012.

Seniors John Gilbertson from The Master's (Calif.), Edward Taragon from Wayland Baptist (Texas), Anthony Pizzo from The Master's and junior Western Nelson from Cal State San Marcos each captured their third All-America honor. Seven runners raced to their second top-30 finish, while 18 earned their first All-America nod.

2012 Men's Cross Country All-Americans (Ordered by finish at National Championship)

John Gilbertson Sr. The Master’s (Calif.)
Greg Montgomery Sr. College of Idaho
Luc Bruchet Sr. British Columbia
Edward Taragon Sr. Wayland Baptist (Texas)
Dave Marks Sr. Lewis-Clark State (Idaho)
Joash Osoro Sr. William Carey (Miss.)
Nathan Martin Sr. Spring Arbor (Mich.)
Phil Rizzo Sr. St. Francis (Ill.)
Izzy Miranda Sr. Lubbock Christian (Texas)
Adam Godwin Jr. Oklahoma Baptist
Kyle Anderson Jr. Spring Arbor (Mich.)
Cameron Barela So. Vanguard (Calif.)
Frank Adelman Sr. Southwestern (Kan.)
Ryan Meyer Sr. William Woods (Mo.)
Anthony Pizzo Sr. The Master’s (Calif.)
Ethan Naylor Sr. Indiana Wesleyan
Western Nelson Jr. Cal State San Marcos
Danny Lyon Sr. Cal State San Marcos
Tyler Vandyke So. Southern Oregon
Grant Gunneson So. Aquinas (Mich.)
Matthew Day Sr. Westmont (Calif.)
Scott McIntyre Sr. Southern Oregon
Mike Blaszczyk Jr. St. Francis (Ill.)
Brandon Carson Fr. St. Francis (Ill.)
Anthony Simpson Jr. Bryan (Tenn.)
Tim Huebsch Sr. British Columbia
Adam Schroeder Jr. Shawnee State (Ohio)
Dominic Bolin Sr. College of Idaho
Andrew Reidsma Jr. Trinity Christian (Ill.)
Ricky Avila Sr. Concordia (Calif.)

Championship Information