Dr. Leroy Walker Champions of Character Award

Welcome to the NAIA Award Selection process for Dr. Leroy Walker Champions of Character Award. Once again, the NAIA National Office received many great Conference nominations for this award. Members of the Champions of Character Awards Committee will select the winner from these outstanding student-athletes.  

You will find the completed nomination packets below with each person's name. Award information and criteria can be found HERE.

To vote please enter your top five choices into the ballot below and submit it no later than Friday, August 2.

If you have any questions throughout the process, please feel free to contact me. Thanks in advance for your help with the selection of the winner for this presigious award. 




Dr. Leroy Walker Champions of Character Award Nominations

Alexa Bissell - Clarke (Iowa)

Anali Cisneros - Judson (Ill.)

Anna Naylor - Cumberlands (Ky.)

Anthony Orozco - Menlo (Calif.)

Avis VanKampen - Freed-Hardeman (Tenn.)

Brandon Thompson - Haskell (Kan.)

Breanna Clayton - Ottawa (Kan.)

Clay Dean - Montana Tech

Ema Altena - Dordt (Iowa)

Haylee Biel - Presentation (S.D.)

Jennie Alexis Satterfield - Brescia (Ky.)

Kaleb Miles - Northwest Christian (Ore.)

Lauren Collins - Blue Mountain (Miss.)

Lydia Wilson - Montreat (N.C.)

Maddie Richer - Huntington (Ind.)

Madeline MacDonald - Indiana Tech

Miranda Almeida - Soka (Calif.)

Noah Matthews - USC Beaufort

Ty Desormeaux - LSU-Shreveport (La.)