Five-Star Award Winners

181 member institutions were named Champions of Character® Five-Star Award winners.

Institutions are measured on a demonstrated commitment to Champions of Character and earned points in character training, conduct in competition, academic focus, character recognition and character promotion. Institutions earned points based on exceptional student-athlete grade point averages and by having minimal to no ejections during competition throughout the course of the academic year.

Five-Star Conference Award Criteria

  • Established Champions of Character Conference Committee
  • Conference has a conduct in competition oversight committee composed of a minimum of three members
  • At least 60% of members institutions must receive the NAIA Champions of Character Five-Star Institution Award

Share your school or conference #NAIACofC


2019-2020 Five-Star Institutions